NOTICE OF CLOSURE: GEEKS OUT!

As of March 1, 2016, Geeks In High School will be closed. All of the authors behind the geeky goodness have enjoyed sharing their opinions and nerdgasms, but they’ve also grown their writing careers to a level that made maintaining GIHS nearly impossible. Thank you, readers and authors, for sharing […]

Posted 29 February, 2016
Uncategorized
Divider

Book Spotlight: The Asset by Ana del Mar

Book Spotlight: The Asset by Ana del Mar

The Assest by Anna del Mar Series: Wounded Warrior Series, Book One Published by Carina Press on February 22, 2016 Genres: Military Romance Pages: 336 Amazon ,B&N ,Kobo , Anna del Mar’s explosive, sexy debut novel in the Wounded Warrior series, perfect for fans of Lisa Marie Rice and Lora […]

Posted 26 February, 2016
Books
Divider

Midnight Confessions Episode #1 with Guest Victim Georgia Lyn Hunter

Midnight Confessions Episode #1 with Guest Victim Georgia Lyn Hunter

Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Romance Happy Wednesday, people! Today, I’m trying something different…as in an over-the-top way to introduce characters. This particular project has been on my mind for some time, and when I finally found the breathing time to figure it out, my buddy and fabulous author pal Georgia Lyn […]

Posted 24 February, 2016
Features
Divider

Book Spotlight + Giveaway: A Hold on Me by Pat Esden

Book Spotlight + Giveaway: A Hold on Me by Pat Esden

A Hold on Me by Pat Esden Series: Dark Heart Series, Book One Published by Kensington Books on February 23, 2016 Genres: Gothic Romance, New Adult, Paranormal Romance, Romance Pages: 320 Amazon ,B&N ,Book Description: She never wanted to return. He wants nothing more than for her to leave. But […]

Posted 19 February, 2016
Books
Divider

Book Review: Shift Work by J.C. McKenzie

Book Review: Shift Work by J.C. McKenzie

Shift Work Series: Carus #4 Published by Wild Rose Press on 2/22/2016 Genres: Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy Format: eARC Source: Author Amazon ,Goodreads Badass Shifter Andy McNeilly is running on empty. The death of a prominent supernatural being has her reeling. The advent of a new street drug has the […]

Posted 17 February, 2016
Books, Reviews
Divider

Cover Reveal: Awakened by the Wolf by Kristal Hollis

Cover Reveal:  Awakened by the Wolf by Kristal Hollis

Awakened by the Wolf Published by Harlequin HQN on 6/1/2016 Genres: Paranormal Romance Pages: 304 Amazon ,B&N ,Kobo , Goodreads Who’s been sleeping in the Alpha’s bed? Exiled from his pack by his father, Brice Walker has secretly come home to visit his ailing grandmother only to discover a human […]

Posted 15 February, 2016
Books
Divider

Book Spotlight: Alphas in the Wild by Ann Gimpel

Book Spotlight: Alphas in the Wild by Ann Gimpel

Alphas in the Wild by Ann Gimpel Published by Dream Shadow Press on December 21, 2015 Genres: Paranormal Romance Amazon ,B&N ,Kobo , Alphas in the Wild Ann Gimpel Dream Shadow Press 102K words Release Date: 12/21/15 Genre: Paranormal Romance Anthology   Dark. Delicious. Unforgettable. The hottest alphas live–and love–in […]

Posted 12 February, 2016
Uncategorized
Divider

Fangirling: The Shannara Chronicles

Fangirling:  The Shannara Chronicles

It’s no secret I’m a sucker for fantasy. My formulative years included reading lots and lots of fantasy. Even now, there’s nothing better than a fabulous fantasy/romance combo. But, back in the day, Terry Brooks and his Shannara series was one of my faves, so when I overheard a television […]

Posted 10 February, 2016
TV Shows
Divider

Book Spotlight + Giveaway: Angelus by Sabrina Benulis

Book Spotlight + Giveaway: Angelus by Sabrina Benulis

Angelus by Sabrina Benulis Series: Books of Raziel Trilogy, Book Three Published by Harper Voyager Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Romance Amazon ,B&N ,iBooks •Book Description: In the heart-pounding conclusion to The Books of Raziel trilogy, Angela discovers that she holds the keys to both Heaven and Hell, and that angels, demons, […]

Posted 5 February, 2016
Books
Divider

Happily Ever Ninja by Penny Reid

Happily Ever Ninja by Penny Reid

Happily Ever Ninja Series: Knitting in the City #5 Genres: Contemporary, Romantic comedy Format: eBook Source: Author Amazon ,B&N ,Kobo , Goodreads There are three things you need to know about Fiona Archer… I would tell you what they are, but then I’d have to kill you. But I can […]

Posted 3 February, 2016
Books, Reviews
Divider